FUSHIMI SUSHI TORONTO

I love sushi, as I’m sure most of you do.
While I was in South Africa in February, I went for sushi with my loving cousin Natalie and I was highly disappointed. So she said, “Fine, show me the sushi you get in Toronto”… so here it is.

I got to a place in the Church and Wellesley Village called Fushimi… it’s all you can eat and it’s fresh and amazing. Probably some of the best Sushi I’ve ever eaten… so here’s what I had during my last visit there… unfortunately, my belly was about to pop so I had to stop.fushimi2

I started my meal with the walnut shrimp, deep fried and delicious, just the right amount of mayonnaise to accompany it and fried to perfection.
fushimi3

Following the shrimp, was the Tempura Shrimp and Tempura Crab. Also tasty tasty tasty.
fushimi4
Now this is one of my favourites… it’s the Peppered Salmon and Peppered Beef. Both are lightly seared in with a black pepper crust and a form of orange ginger chef’s sauce.

Fushimi5
I then did two portions of the rolls. One the Philadelphia Roll with the Salmon and Cream Cheese, the other a BBQ Eel Roll.

Fushimi6
I then moved on to a Spicy Salmon Hand Roll and a Salmon Rose.

Fushimi7
And lastly, my little bite-sized portions of Tiramisu… not quite Japanese Cuisine but perfect nonetheless.

So there you have it.
I’ve eaten a lot of Sushi, and this place is definitely in the Top places to go.
All in all, the all you can eat menu is, as I said, freshly made to order with a huge selection of items to choose from and a great way to try and explore new flavours.
I’m sure there are those that could eat more than I, but alas, I can only do so much.
The only thing that could make Fushimi really shine above all is an improvement in service… often times you may feel a bit ignored and have to wave at more than one person to get their attention… but when the food is this good… you deal with it.

All in all I’d say it’s 4/5 stars.

Fushimi is located at 491 Church Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 2C6
Telephone is (416) 924-8868
and an all you can eat menu is $22/person … naturally this doesn’t include drinks, taxes and tip.

Leave a comment